What stage of alchemical transformation are you in?

Conventional beliefs suggest that life is a straight line from birth to death, with (hopefully) only minor setbacks along the way. However, a bit of reflection on our own personal journeys reveal something else: life is cyclical, and include many breakdowns, reflections, and rebirths.

Think of how many times you feel like you're at square 1 again, or reflect on the times it's felt like you're undergoing a “mini death". And remember all the times you’ve felt lost in some kind of liminal, in-between state.

ALCHEMY, the art of transformation, has long understood these cycles, and offers a model for guidance and comfort, even through life's most difficult transitions.

We cannot change anything until we accept it. Condemnation does not liberate, it oppresses. Everything that irritates us about others can lead us to an understanding of ourselves.
~Carl Jung

In alchemy, there are three stages of transformation. They are the Nigredo stage (black stage), the Albedo stage (white stage), and the Rubedo stage (red stage).

The Nigredo stage is the stage associated with the breaking down of the existing substance; that is, the breaking down of our identity and identifications.

The Albedo stage is about picking through the remnants of that unraveling to decide what is worth taking with us into the future.

The Rubedo stage is when we begin to feel reinspired to live a life aligned with our souls and our true values. It’s where we once again seek sources of wisdom to excite and impassion us.

Take the quiz now!

Learn which stage of alchemical transformation you are in!

    We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.